Simply New York.

black-and-white-fashion-glasses-new-york-Favim.com-449251_large
 
New York. 5 crazy years. Simply the most beautiful and unforgettable experience that I have ever had. The city where dreams can really come true. It was everything to me, I was forged, raised, pampered, but also made ​​the man I am. And there is nothing that can convince me otherwise. When I arrived I had nothing in my hands, no contact, only a mad desire to smash the world. That same desire led me to become first a promoter, then to open an event agency and finally broker in real estate within a very short time. An excursus as fast as exciting. Because there if you’re worth and if you’re hungry sooner or later you reach your goal. Because there is an opportunity available to all, it’s only up to you to get it. Because there, of course, anything is possible. I miss it so much. Often, too much.  And the fact that I have been denied is something which I can not yet comprehend, but that’s another story. I wanted to write my first post on New York, period. I only hope that fate will give me the opportunity to go back there one day …
 
New York. 5 anni pazzeschi. Semplicemente l’esperienza più bella ed indimenticabile che io abbia mai vissuto. La città dove davvero i sogni possono diventare realtà. E’ stata tutto per me, mi ha forgiato, cresciuto, coccolato, ma anche reso l’uomo che sono. E non c’è niente che possa convincermi del contrario. Quando arrivai non avevo nulla in mano, nessun contatto, solamente una voglia matta di spaccare il mondo. Quella stessa voglia mi ha portato a diventare dapprima promoter, poi ad aprire un’agenzia di eventi ed infine broker in real estate nel giro di pochissimo. Un excursus tanto veloce, quanto entusiasmante. Perchè lì se vali e se hai fame prima o poi arrivi. Perchè lì un’opportunità è concessa a tutti, sta solo a te sfruttarla. Perchè lì, appunto, tutto è possibile. Mi manca come il pane. Spesso, troppo. Il fatto poi che mi sia stata negata è un qualcosa di cui non ancora riesco a capacitarmi, ma questa è un’altra storia. Volevo scrivere il mio primo post su New York, punto. Spero solo che il destino mi dia l’opportunità un giorno di poterci tornare…
 
F.
Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Simply New York.

  1. Agreed, there is no place like NYC. It’s a place of endless possibilities and opportunity. I felt the same zeal and enthusiasm when I first arrived here. Thank you for capturing your experience.

    • It is always a pleasure to talk about NYC. In the next future I will post more about my experience in the Big Apple. You got the point: nothing is like that damn city! I cant stop thinking about it…

Leave a Reply

